Numbering the days

So teach us to number our days that we may get a heart of wisdom (Psalm 90:12)

Not until 2 months left I will be going back to Indonesia. I am starting counting my days. Well, I have been here for about 2 years, minus my holidays to Indonesia two times…realising that time is approaching, there is happiness but at the same time there is sadness as well. Happiness because I will soon be meeting up with my big family, cute nieces and nephews, brothers and sisters, my officemates, my church friends, my close friends, my almamater friends…staying among our beloved is always a happiness, right? Sadness because once I am in Indonesia, I don’t think I will be coming back here, meeting with GKP’ers, living in my room, cooking together with my housemate, spending time in uni…well, I will definitely miss those moments so much…

I remember a friend of mine told me that anytime I can come back here….’no reason that makes me coming back here”, I replied. My mission in Sydney will soon end…I am coming here for studying, and because I am a scholarship student, I have to go back to my home country after finishing my study and continue working in my previous workplace…ending a friendship is always hurting, isn’t it? Even though this friendship doesn’t actually end, without physically meeting up it would not be that great, wouldn’t it?

Fortunately, end of this month will be the final date for the submission of my research, while I will be going back in December. That means November and December will be like holiday for me. I will make the most of my time during these two months I hope. I haven’t had any plans tough. I might be visiting some friends, having chats, encouraging and being encouraged by God’s word, etc…these two months will be owned by friends…I’ll be 24/7 available for them…

Numbering the days

Leave a Reply

